Peer Review #6 (Michael Harb)

Link to comment:

https://www.michaelharb.wordpress.com/2017/10/05/american-literature-week-9/comment-page-1/#comment-18

Hey Michael,

I just wanted to begin my comment with how I really enjoyed reading your piece on T.S Eliot’s “The Waste Land”. I liked how you chose to discuss a specific part of T.S Eliot’s piece (The 4th part of T.S Eliot’s “The waste of land” tilted “Death by water”) as it gives you the opportunity to explain and quote the text in depth. Your points as to why it “spoke to you the most directly” was also very interesting since you explained them well and incorporated an example for each of your points to consolidate your analysis. Your selection of examples that you paired up with your points was also very effective. Overall, I personally think you nailed this weeks topic question and I hope to see more from you!

 

Leave a comment